Board of Directors Information

South Mesa Water Company is governed by five-member elected Board of Directors. Our Board is elected each year at our annual shareholders meeting which occurs on the 4th Tuesday of February. These five elected Members are responsible for the Company’s policies and decision making.  You can download a copy of our By-Laws by clicking here.


Regular Meetings
The Board meets at 4:00 p.m. on the 2nd Wednesday of each month at our offices at 391 West Avenue L in Calimesa. If you wish to be on the agenda as part of a meeting, please contact the office at least one week in advance. Shareholders not on the agenda will not be allowed to address the Board.


Board of Directors
President – George Jorritsma

Director – James Crampton

Director – Lyle Hughes

Director – Paul Wagner

Director – Gary Wilson

Officer – Secretary/Treasurer – Dale Guzzetta


Company Management
General Manager – David Armstrong

Office Manager – Dale Guzzetta